West Texas A & M University

West Texas A&M University (WTAMU), rich in history that dates to 1910, is the northernmost senior institution of higher learning in Texas. As the only bachelor’s and master’s degree-granting state university within a 100-mile radius, WTAMU’s primary service region extends beyond the Texas borders into the neighboring states of Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico and Oklahoma. The University offers 1 doctoral program, 39 master’s programs and 58 undergraduate degree programs within a four college, two school structure.

Carnegie Classification: Masters Colleges and Universities I
Institutional Type: Public
Athletic Confrence: Lone Star Conference
Intitutional Size: 5,000 - 9,999


2501 4th Ave
Canyon, Texas USA